2022 Structural Geology MS theses available on UWM’s Digital Commons

Congratulations to all 3 structural geology MS students who graduated in 2022! Now, their theses can all be accessed in electronic form on UWM’s Digital Commons.

Kayla Kopinski: Unraveling Deformation Mechanisms and Kinematics in Metasedimentary Rocks Along the Southern Iberian Shear Zone

Eric Schuemann: Strain Development and Partitioning Across a Transpressional Shear Zone Along a Quartzite- Metagabbro Contact in the Black Hills Uplift, South Dakota

Devin Levang: Using Anisotropy of Magnetic Susceptibility (AMS) to Identify a Tectonic Lineation in the Pulo Do Lobo Formation in the Southern Iberian Shear Zone Near Aracena, Spain