New WisCUR Executive Committee Members Selected

Congratulations and welcome to incoming members Will Hoyer (UW-Platteville), Jessica Schuld (UW-Milwaukee), and Molly Van Wagner (UW-River Falls) Will and Jessica will serve 3-year terms, and Molly will serve a 2-year term. New board terms, begin July 15th.

I’d like to extend thanks on behalf of the whole group to outgoing Executive Committee members Nigel Rothfels and Lissa Schneider-Rebozo for their leadership and service.

Below is a full list of the Executive Committee members for the upcoming year:

Jessica Schuld, UW-Milwaukee (term ends 2024)
Will Hoyer, UW-Platteville (term ends 2024)
Moly Van Wagner – UW-River Falls (term ends 2023)
Julie Dresen, Concordia University (term ends 2023)
Jalal Nawash, UW-Whitewater (term ends 2023)
Cheri Barta, UW–Madison (term ends 2022)
Seth King, UW-LaCrosse (term ends 2022)
Julie O’Leary, UW-Superior (chair, term ends 2022)

Past chairs participating as honorary Executive Committee members:

Karen Havholm – UW-Eau Claire, emeritus
Scott Cooper – UW-La Crosse
Catherine Chan – UW-Eau Claire